Blaser Selection
Within our SELECTION-Line we provide a new range of high quality micro-lot coffees. In addition to our general green coffee qualities, this line offers:

a) 100% traceability
b) storyability (first hand information and images)
c) sustainability
d) wide and complex flavour profile (often > 90 points on Q-Grader scale of CQI / SCAA)

These qualities are available in limited quantities.

The following origins are part of our SELECTION Line:
ECUADOR FINCA MAPUTO
ARABICA TYPICA HONEY PREPARATION
Since 2009, Verena Blaser from Switzerland and her husband Henry Gaibor, invest a lot of time and passion into their coffees. A skilful and selective picking of the best cherries, followed by a special honey preparation, results in a very sweet and delicate tasting coffee.
ECUADOR RANCHO TIO EMILIO (FINCA MAPUTO)
ARABICA TYPICA WASHED AND HONEY PREPARATION
In the north-west of the Pichincha region, coffee growing had just started a couple of years ago. Again Verena Blaser, from Switzerland, and her husband Henry Gaibor, are investing lots of time and passion into their coffees. A skilful and selective picking of the best cherries, followed by a careful preparation, results in a very special and distinctive tasting coffee.
ETHIOPIA NATURAL GUJI
ARABICA NATURAL GRADE 1
Recently, the traditional coffee exporter Bagersh Pvt Inc. has started its own farm business. On Sawiso Estate mainly sub varieties of the Arabica Typica are planted. Experienced workers only choose the ripest cherries in several picking rounds.
TANZANIA SHANGRI-LA
ARABICA WASHED PEABERRIES
This incomparable coffee is produced on the southbound slopes of the well-known crater of the Ngorongoro Mountain, the highlands in the north of Tanzania. This very nutrient soil enables a sensory experience you will not forget.
HONDURAS EL PEDREGAL
ARABICA WASHED
Marvin Ely Lopez runs a small farm of 3 manzanas, which equals to about 210 acres. The farm, located in the highlands of Copan, produces a top quality coffee growing without chemicals in the shade of big trees.
COLOMBIA MAYTAMA CASTILLO
ARABICA HONEY PREPARATION
The family of Patricia Builes runs the farm La Hacienda Villa Clemencia since 45 years and has transmitted the knowledge of coffee production for generations. The Arabica Castillo were planted in 2012 and all plants are constantly monitored. This coffee impresses with its high uniformity and sweetness as well as the complex, good-structured acidity.
COLOMBIA MAYTAMA MARAGOGYPE
ARABICA HONEY PREPARATION
The Arabica Maragogype were planted in the the farm La Hacienda Villa Clemencia by the family of Patricia Builes in 2010 and all plants are constantly monitored. This coffee impresses with its intense body and shows remarkable flavours of different fruits and sweet spices.
Print this page

Blaser Selection
Mit unserer neuen Linie SELECTION haben wir eine Auswahl an neuen Kaffees in höchster Qualität aus Micro-Lots im Sortiment. Zusätzlich zu unseren allgemeinen Rohkaffee-Qualitäten bietet diese Linie folgendes:

a) 100% Rückverfolgbarkeit
b) Informationen und Bilder aus erster Hand
c) Nachhaltigkeit -> weitere Infos zu diesem Thema unter: http://blasertrading.ch/index.cfm?hmID=27&action=hm27&contentID=0&um1ID=46&s=TmpNewsOverview&z=1
d) klarer Unterschied im Flavour-Profil (oft > 90 Punkte in der Q-Grader Skala CQI / SCAA)

Diese Qualitäten stehen in limitierten Mengen zur Verfügung.

Die folgenden Herkunftsländer und Farmen sind Teil unserer SELECTION Linie :
ECUADOR FINCA MAPUTO
ARABICA TYPICA HONEY PREPARATION
Seit 2009 investieren Verena Blaser aus der Schweiz und ihr Ehemann Henry Gaibor viel Zeit und Herzblut in ihre Kaffees. Eine geschickte, selektive Handlese der besten Kaffeekirschen sowie eine spezielle Aufbereitung namens honey preparation geben dem Kaffee eine sehr süsse und filigrane Note.
ECUADOR RANCHO TIO EMILIO (FINCA MAPUTO)
ARABICA TYPICA WASHED AND HONEY PREPARATION
Im Nordwesten der Region Pichincha startete der Kaffeeanbau erst vor ein paar Jahren. Verena Blaser aus der Schweiz und ihr Ehemann Henry Gaibor investieren viel Zeit und Herzblut in ihre Kaffees. Eine geschickte, selektive Handlese der besten Kaffeekirschen sowie eine sorgfältige Aufbereitung resultieren in einem sehr speziellen und unverwechselbaren Kaffee.
ETHIOPIA NATURAL GUJI
ARABICA NATURAL GRADE 1
Vor kurzem gründete der traditionsreiche Kaffee-Exporteur Bagersh Pvt Inc. seine eigene Kaffeefarm. Auf dem Sawiso Estate werden hauptsächlich Unter-Varietäten der Pflanze Arabica Typica angepflanzt. Erfahrene Mitarbeiter pflücken in mehreren Runden nur die reifsten Kaffeekirschen.
TANZANIA SHANGRI-LA
ARABICA WASHED PEABERRIES
Dieser unvergleichbare Kaffee wird an den südlichen Hängen des bekannten Kraters des Ngorongoro Berges im Hochland im Norden von Tansania angepflanzt. Der nährstoffreiche vulkanische Boden sorgt für unvergessliche Geschmacksmomente.
HONDURAS EL PEDREGAL
ARABICA WASHED
Marvin Ely Lopez führt eine kleine Farm mit 3 Gebäudekomplexen, welche ungefähr 210 acres entspricht. Die Farm befindet sich im Hochland von Copan und produziert Kaffee mit Höchstqualität, welcher ohne Chemikalien im Schatten von grossen Bäumen wächst.
COLOMBIA MAYTAMA CASTILLO
ARABICA HONEY PREPARATION
Die Familie von Patricia Builes führt die Farm La Hacienda Villa Clemencia seit 45 Jahre und das Wissen über die Kaffeeproduktion wurde von Generation zu Generation weitergetragen. Die Arabica Castillo wurden 2012 gepflanzt und das Wachstum der Pflanzen konstant überwacht. Der Kaffee besticht durch eine hohe Ausgewogenheit und Süsse sowie eine komplexe, gut strukturierte Säure.
COLOMBIA MAYTAMA MARAGOGYPE
ARABICA HONEY PREPARATION
Die Arabica Maragotype wurden 2010 auf der Farm La Hacienda Villa Clemencia der Familie von Patricia Builes gepflanzt und deren Wachstum konstant kontrolliert und gepflegt. Der Kaffee besticht durch einen intensiven Körper und besitzt bemerkenswerte Aromen von verschiedenen Früchten und süssen Gewürzen.
Diese Seite ausdrucken